Nba Basketball – 2009 Season Schedule

      No Comments on Nba Basketball – 2009 Season Schedule

The season will see some of the best basketball results with top stars facing each other across different arenas in the USA and Canada.

2009 has several basketball events scheduled which will include the 2009 NBA playoffs, NBA draft lottery, NBA finals, NBA draft 2009 along with 2009 NBA All-Star Game to be held at Phoenix on 15 February 2009.

NBA playoffs 2009 will begin from 18 April 2009, which will be the postseason for NBA’s 2009-09 season. The top 8 basketball teams from each conference (Eastern and Western) will qualify for the playoffs. After the first round, the conference semifinals and the conference finals will take place, which will eventually be followed by the NBA finals.

NBA draft lottery is scheduled to be held on 19 May 2009 which will determine the order of the NBA Draft for that year. NBA draft 2009 is planned to be held on 25 June 2009, at Madison Square Garden, New York. Drafted players between the age of 19 and 22 years will participate in this event. The latest 2009 NBA Mock Draft based on Standings include 30 players including Blake Griffin, Ricky Rubio, James Harden, Hasheem Thabeet, Jrue Holiday, Stephen Curry, Jordan Hill, BJ Mullens, Greg Monroe, Earl Clark, Brandon Jennings, Demar DeRozan, AlFarouq Aminu, Cole Aldrich, Gani Lawal, Austin Daye, Tywon Lawson, Chase Budinger, Patrick Mills, Andrew Oqilvy, Kyle Singler, Darren Collison, Jonny Flynn, Patrick Patterson, Jerome Jordan, Tyreke Evans, Tyler Hansbrough, Tyler Smith, Sam Young and Willie Warren.

The NBA finals are expected to start from 5 June 2009, which could be possibly moved up to start from 3 June 2009. The tentative end date is expected to be 18 June 2009 for the NBA finals. It will be the conclusion of the season’s playoffs which will be played in a best of seven series. 15 teams from each conference will participate in this final basketball event, with 5 teams each coming from Atlantic, Central and Southeast from the Eastern Conference, and 5 teams each coming from Southwest, Northwest and Pacific from the Western Conference.

Boston Celtics, New Jersey Nets, New York Knicks, Philadelphia 76ers and Toronto Raptors will play from Atlantic, Eastern Conference, Chicago Bulls, Cleveland Cavaliers, Detroit Pistons, Indiana Pacers and Milwaukee Bucks will play from the Central, Eastern Conference and Atlanta Hawks, Charlotte Bobcats, Miami Heat, Orlando Magic and Washington Wizards will play from the Southeast, Eastern Conference.

Dallas Mavericks, Houston Rockets, Memphis Grizzlies, New Orleans Hornets and San Antonio Spurs will play from Southwest, Western Conference, Denver Nuggets, Minnesota Timberwolves, Oklahoma City Thunder, Portland Trail Blazers and Utah Jazz will play from the Northwest, Western Conference and Golden State Warriors, Los Angeles Clippers, Los Angeles Lakers, Phoenix Suns and Sacramento Kings will play from the Pacific, Western Conference.

Leave a Reply